Techniscope or 2-Perf is a 35mm motion picture camera film format introduced by Technicolor Italia in 1963.] The Techniscope format uses a two film-perforation negative pulldown per frame, instead of the standard four-perforation frame usually exposed in 35mm film photography. Techniscope’s 2.33:1 aspect ratio is easily cropped to the 2.39:1 widescreen ratio, because it uses half the amount of 35mm film stock and standard spherical lenses. Thus, Techniscope release prints are made by anamorphosizing and enlarging each frame by a factor of two.

Death Drums Along the River (1963)
Coast of Skeletons (1964)
Curse of the Mummy’s Tomb (1964)
A Fistful of Dollars (1964)
Robinson Crusoe on Mars (1964)
Arizona Raiders (1965)
Deadwood ’76 (1965)
Dr. Terror’s House of Horrors (1965)
Dr. Who and the Daleks (1965)
For a Few Dollars More (1965)
Pierrot le fou (1965)
Pop Gear (1965)
The IPCRESS File (1965)
The Appaloosa (1966)
Arizona Colt (1966)
Beau Geste (1966)
Deadlier Than the Male (1966)
The Ghost and Mr. Chicken (1966)
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly (1966)
Nashville Rebel (1966)
Kiss Kiss… Bang Bang (1966)
Thunderbirds Are GO (1966)
Gunfight in Abilene (1967)
Tobruk (1967)
Arizona Bushwhackers (1968)
Counterpoint (1968)
Once Upon a Time in the West (1968)
The Secret War of Harry Frigg (1968)
Thunderbird 6 (1968)
The Bird with the Crystal Plumage (1970)
Five Bloody Graves (1970)
Blue Water, White Death (1971)
Brotherhood of Satan, The (1971)
THX 1138 (1971)
Two-Lane Blacktop (1971)
Blood of Ghastly Horror (1972)
The Holy Mountain (1973)
American Graffiti (1973)
Dead People (1973)
A Boy And His Dog (1975)
Amici miei (1975)
Death Machines (1976)
Ultimo Mondo Cannibale (1977)
The Bees (1978)
Zombi 2 (1979)
House by the Cemetery (1981)
The Beyond (1981)
Titanic (1997) (the underwater scenes)
Panic Room (2002) (all slow-motion sequences)