The Golden Cob Winners Announced

The winner of this years Golden Cab have been announced. The awards will be handed out at The B Movie Celebration September 14th-16th in Columbus, Indiana. The Golden Cobs celebrated the bets in B/Exploitation Cinema.

Best Actress
Saoirse Ronan
Best Actor
John Boyega
Attack The Block
Best Rising B Actress
Sarah Lieving
Super Shark,
Best Rising B Movie Actor
Bill Oberst Jr.
A Haunting in Salem
Best B Movie Director
Joe Cornish
Attack The Block
Best Efx In A B Movie
Daniel Chavez/hy*drau”lx
Take Shelter
Best Cinematography in a B Movie
Mika Orasma
Rare Exports
Best Original Screenplay
Seth Lochhead
David Farr
Best Editing in A B Movie
Tony Randel
Camel Spiders
Best B Movie Adapatation-
Thomas Donnelly
Joshua Oppenheimer
Tiziano Scalvi
Dylan Dog: Dead of Night
Best B Movie Release
Attack The Block
Best B Movie Documentary
Alex Stapleton
Corman’s World: Exploits of a Hollywood Rebel
Best B Movie Soundtrack
Chris Ridenhour
Dragon Crusaders
Best Sound Design In A B Movie
Patrick Giraudi
Camel Spiders
Lifetime Achievement Award
Brian Trenchard-Smith
Bill Cothron Best Emerging Filmmaker Award
Christopher Douglas Olen Ray
SuperFan Award,
Avery Guerra
The B Movie Hall Of Fame
Charles Griffith
Paul Bartel
Peter Cushing
Movie Hall of Fame: Grizzly Directed by William Girdler
Bob Wilkins Best Horror Host Award